CMA Awards 2022: View the complete list of winners

THE 56TH ANNUAL CMA AWARDS - ABCÕs ÒThe 56th Annual CMA AwardsÓ stars hosts Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning. (ABC/Art Streiber)

Chris Stapleton, Lainey Wilson, and Luke Combs took h

Country music aficionados, spread out the red carpet. Time for the show!

The biggest personalities in country music came together tonight for the 56th CMA Awards at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. Luke Bryan, a judge on American Idol and a country music singer, returned to the role of host, bringing with him Peyton Manning, a legendary NFL player.

Viewers were treated to some excellent performances by musicians including Carrie Underwood, the Zac Brown Band, Chris Stapleton, and Miranda Lambert when awards weren’t being given out. Additionally, Thomas Rhett and Katy Perry performed their duet, “Where We Started,” while Kelsea Ballerini, Carly Pearce, and Kelly Clarkson sang “You’re Drunk, Go Home.”

The full list of winners is provided below:

Alyson Lambert
Stapleton, Chris
Sheryl Underwood
Michael Wallen

Jordan Davis and Luke Bryan’s “Buy Dirt” was produced by Paul DiGiovanni and mixed by Jim Cooley.
Producers of the song “Half of My Hometown” by Kelsea Ballerini (with Kenny Chesney) are Ross Copperman, Jimmy Robbins, and Dan Grech-Marguerat.
Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde’s “Never Wanted to Be That Girl” was produced by Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne, with Ryan Gore serving as the mix engineer.
“Til You Can’t” by Cody Johnson, produced by Trent Willmon, and mixed by Jack Clarke, won.
“You Should Probably Leave” was produced by Chris Stapleton and Dave Cobb, with Vance Powell serving as the mix engineer.

Growin’ Up by Luke Combs, produced by Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, and Jonathan Singleton, with mix engineers Jim Cooley and Chip Matthews. Humble Quest by Maren Morris, produced by Greg Kurstin, with mix engineers Serban Ghenea and Jason Lehning. Palomino by Miranda Lambert, produced by Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall, and Mikey Reaves.
Lainey Wilson’s song “Saying What I’m Thinking” was produced by Jay Joyce and mixed by F. Reid Shippen.
Old Dominion’s Time, Tequila & Therapy was produced by Shane McAnally and Justin Niebank.
Songwriter wins SONG OF THE YEAR Award (s)

Winners include “Buy Dirt” by Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins, and Matt Jenkins, “Never Wanted to Be That Girl” by Shane McAnally, Ashley McBryde, and Carly Pearce, “Sand in My Boots” by Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, and Josh Osborne, “Things a Man Oughta Know” by Jason Nix, Jonathan Singleton, and Lainey Wilson, and “You Should Probably

Alyson Lambert
Alyssa McBryde
Pearce, Carly
Sheryl Underwood
Lainey Wilson is the winner.

Christian Eric
Paul Combs
Robert Johnson
Michael Wallen

Midland’s Lady A Little Big Town
Old Dominion Zac Brown Band was named the best vocal duo of the year.

Brewster & Dunn
MUSICAL EVENT OF THE YEAR WINNER: Brothers Osborne Dan + Shay LoCash Maddie & Tae

“Beers on Me” by Dierks Bentley and BRELAND & HARDY was produced by Ross Copperman and Dierks Bentley.
Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood’s “If I Didn’t Love You” was produced by Michael Knox.
Jon Pardi is featured in the Midland song “Longneck Way to Go,” which was created by Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, and Josh Osborne.
Cole Swindell and Lainey Wilson, “Never Say Never”; Zach Crowell, producer
Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde’s “Never Wanted to Be That Girl,” produced by Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne, won the award.

WINNER: Fiddler Jenee Fleenor
Steel guitar, Paul Franklin
Guitarist Brent Mason
Banjoist Ilya Toshinskiy
Guitarist Derek Wells
VIDEO OF THE YEAR FOR MUSIC (Award goes to artist and director)

Taylor’s Version of “I Bet You Think About Me” (Extract from Vault) – Taylor Swift (featuring Chris Stapleton); Blake Lively was the film’s director.
Midland’s “Longneck Way to Go” (starring Jon Pardi); Harper Smith, director
Cole Swindell’s song “Never Say Never” (featuring Lainey Wilson); Michael Monaco, director
Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde’s “Never Wanted to Be That Girl” was directed by Alexa Campbell.
Cody Johnson’s “Til You Can’t,” directed by Dustin Haney, won the award.
Artist of the Year: New

Hardy\sWalker Hayes
Robert Johnson
McCollum, Parker
Lainey Wilson is the winner.
Related articles

Luke Bryan receives frequent video messages from Orlando Bloom: “Slowly falling in love,” as they say.
‘True legend’ is remembered by Carrie Underwood, Billy Ray Cyrus, Mickey Guyton, and others. Judith Judd
Here is Miranda Lambert’s brand-new song for the Texas-based season of Queer Eye.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

They were turned down by Shark Tank, but they’re now making millions.

Next Story

Stealth taxes increase Next week, Rishi Sunak plans to steal £35 billion annually from British citizens.

Latest from Entertainment