Bang Yedam and Mashiho’s contracts with YG Entertainment have been terminated, therefore TREASURE will continue as a 10-member group.

The K-pop trio TREASURE, in which Bang Yedam and Mashiho made their debut in 2020, has announced that they are parting ways. On November 8, a notice from TREASURE’s management company, YG Entertainment, was posted on the group’s Weverse.

The business opened their statement by thanking the group’s supporters, referred to as TREASURE MAKERS or Teume for short, for their love and support. The message added, “Today, we have an important news regarding TREASURE’s next operations. “TREASURE expands to a 10-person group going future.”

Mashiho and Bang Yedam’s contracts with the firm were terminated, according to YG, “mutually accepted” and following a “long and meticulous conversation” between all parties. While Bang Yedam has chosen to “pursue his profession as a producer,” Mashiho’s termination was made possible so that he “could have ample time to rehabilitate from his health condition.”

In May, Bang Yedam and Mashiho first stopped participating in group activities and eventually gave the excuse of “personal and health concerns.” The group’s debut mini-album, The Second Step: Chapter One, which featured the fan- and TikTok-favorite “DARARI,” co-written and produced by Bang Yedam, as well as the title track ” (JIKJIN),” was followed by their break.
The group has carried on since then as a 10-member band, playing concerts and staging a return without the two stars with the October release of their second mini-album, The Second Step: Chapter Two, even though their formal departure was not yet known.

YG released a statement to announce Mashiho and Bang Yedam’s resignation, saying, “Knowing that all of TREASURE’s fans have been waiting for Mashiho and Bang Yedam, we are really unhappy about their leaving since they have been with TREASURE from the beginning.” “Please continue to support Mashiho and Bang Yedam,” we implore.
Choi Hyunsuk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Yoon Jaehyuk, Asahi, Doyoung, Haruto, Park Jeongwoo, and So Jung hwan are the other members of TREASURE. One of the founding members of TREASURE from their creation on the reality programme competition Treasure Box had already left the group before their formal debut.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Apple “Far Out” Event: All the information you need

Next Story

What Will Happen to Virgil Abloh’s Legacy Next?

Latest from Breaking News